Did you know ShowingTime products are used by more than 950,000 real estate professionals in the U.S. and Canada for a wide range of business needs? While their needs are diverse, we do receive some common questions more frequently than others. We thought it would be helpful to put together a brief FAQ with answers to some questions we received in the last month.

Of course, this FAQ only scratches the surface of the resources ShowingTime users have at their disposal. As always, our Resources page is an excellent first stop for any questions or insights into ShowingTime services. Our Support team is also available seven days a week by phone, email or live chat. For contact information and hours of availability, click here.

Why does the ShowingTime mobile app ask for my location?

The ShowingTime mobile app includes a host of helpful features that simplify the showing process. One such feature available in some markets allows sellers who have the My Home by ShowingTime app installed to be notified once you’ve left their home.

This convenient feature utilizes your phone’s location services to determine when you arrive and leave an appointment.

Of course, your privacy is our top priority and no location data is shared or stored. To learn more about ShowingTime’s commitment to agent safety, click here.

How can I help my client access My Home by ShowingTime?

With My Home by ShowingTime, your clients can stay involved in the home buying and selling experience.

Once you’ve added your client to the listing worksheet, they’ll receive an email prompting them to create a My Home account. Your client can access My Home by downloading the app from the App Store or Google Play Store or online at https://myhome.show/.

Once your client has created their account, they will receive an email to verify the accuracy of the information they submitted. Here’s what the email will look like:

Your client should select the Create Account button to finalize the process. If the email hasn’t arrived within a few minutes, you should advise them to check the spam or junk mail folder.

In rare cases, network congestion, poor signal strength or an issue with their carrier could delay this message.

In what circumstance would I merge a listing?

The option to merge a listing comes in handy when you are re-listing it within the MLS. This handy feature allows you to retain the history of that listing and make it accessible in one place.


Are you a real estate professional looking for tools that will save you time and money? Learn how the ShowingTime Appointment Center can free up your time to focus on other tasks to grow your business.

CONTACT US